Shri Venkateshwara University & VIMS honored over 300 Doctors with the Health Icon 2023 award.

Published 06-Mar-2023
Health Icon 2023 award

The Venkateshwara Institute of Medical Sciences (VIMS) & Shri Venkateshwara University honored over 300 renowned Doctors with the Health Icon 2023 award.

We honored them with a Shawl, memento & a medal for rendering outstanding health services & working day & night for the society.

The Group Chairman Dr. Sudhir Giri, Pro chancellor Dr Rajiv Tyagi, CEO Ajay Shrivastava, Abhinav Giri, & Dr Sanjiv Bhatt inaugurated the event by lighting a lamp to Goddess Saraswati at the Tivoli Imperial Resort.

The MS DR I B Raju & M A Chaudhary assisted them in inaugurating the Health Icon 2023 award function.

The Group Chairman Dr Sudhir Giri in his address reiterated that Doctors are the reminiscent of God on earth. The Venkateshwara family is feeling proud in honoring them.

The Pro Chancellor Dr Rajiv Tyagi stressed the Venkateshwara Group has become the first choice for Doctors, medical students & patients by offering world class medical services.

The CEO of Venkateshwara Group, Mr. Ajay Shrivastava, stated that VIMS will continue to honour the Doctors who are the backbone of our medical & health services.

The star attraction was the scintillating performance by famous Bollywood Singers Kirti & Vachika Chauhan who, along with T Series singer Manoj Verma, sang famous Bollywood & Sufi numbers that mesmerized the audience.

Those honored included renowned Physicians Dr Tanuraj Sirohi, Dr A S Jaggi, ENT’s Dr Ankur Gupta, Dr Rishi Bhatia, and Pediatricians Dr PPS Chauhan, Dr Vikas Gupta, and Dr Prachur Vidhu .

Also honored were Pediatricians Dr Shishir Gupta, Dr P K Gupta, and Dr Amit Garg, dermatologists Dr S. K. Gupta, Dr Ruchira Gupta, Orthopaedics Dr Pravesh Ahmed, Dr N K Pahwa and Dr Arun Rastogi.

Other Orthopaedics included Dr Bharti Maheshwari and Dr Sudhakar Jain, Dr Anupam Sirohi (Gynae), renowned Urologist Dr Vikas Giri, Pediatrician Dr Divya Bansal, Dr Rajkumar Bajaj & Dr Priyanka Garg.

We honored Cardiologist Dr Gunjan Sharma, Dr Aditya Tyagi, Dr Apoorva Garg along with Dr Prashant Bhatnagar & over 300 Doctors from Meerut & west UP.

Those representing VIMS included Dr Abhay Bhatnagar, Dr Manik Tyagi, Dr Ikram Elahi, Dr Shivam, Dr Monika, Dr Prachi Tyagi, Dr Rajni, among others.

The HOD of Pharmacy, Dr. Saurav Kansal, anchored the program very well.