All India Sports & cultural Festival, Aura 2023, organized by Army Medical College.

Published 20-Apr-2023
Aura 2023

Venkateshwara Institute of Medical Sciences (VIMS) performed well in the All India Sports & cultural Festival, Aura 2023, organized by Army Medical College.

Undoubtedly, It was a special day for the Venkateshwara group.

VIMS, under the aegis of Venkateshwara Group, won over a dozen prizes at Aura 2023 organized by Army College of Medical Sciences Delhi Cantt, wherein 50 Government & Private medical colleges took part.

Further, the medical students of VIMS won these prizes under stiff competition from other participants and made the Institute proud.

By outclassing students of Safdarjung, AIIMS, Lady Harding, Maulana Azad, PGI, UCMS, & RML in debate, Painting, Dance, Cartoon making, street play and extempore VIMS, students grabbed over a dozen prizes.

Major General Dr Surendra Mohan of the Army Medical Corps, along with the VC of ACMS Col Dr AK Singh, felicitated the winners by giving those medals & certificates.

The Group Chairman, Dr Sudhir Giri, congratulated the winners and asserted that VIMS students are setting new milestones by offering quality medical services. They are helping to realize the honorable PM’s mission of Healthy India–disease less India.

The Pro Chancellor Dr Rajiv Tyagi contended the Doctors & medical students of VIMS are not only serving the patients in rural areas but also winning sports & cultural events at the national level.

Dr Rajiv Tyagi elaborated that VIMS Aniket team won first prize in debate & street play competition while Aniket stood first and Ritik Shekhar second in the solo dance competition.

Similarly, Janhvi Sharma was the winner in cartoon making. Aniket again grabbed the first spot in solo acting.

While, Abhishek Katiyar and Anushka Dwivedi both grabbed the second spot in the painting competition.

Those congratulating the winners included the CEO Mr. Ajay Shrivastava, VC Dr Rakesh Yadav, Registrar Dr Piyush Pandey, Dean Academics Dr Sanjay Bhatt and the MS Dr I B Raju.

Noticeable with their presence were the Meerut Campus Director Dr Pratap Singh, Neetushree Pal, S Baghel, Arun Goswami, M A Chaudhary & the Media In charge Mr. Vishwas Rana among others.

Moreover, the heartiest thanks to team media for excellent news coverage. Further, special thanks to Dr Rajiv Tyagi Pro Chancellor Shri Venkateshwara University Meerut Gajraula UP.